March 29, 2023

The latest Scream VI poster is filled with franchise easter eggs. The sequel to 2021’s Scream will once again be directed by Matt Bettinelli-Olpin and Tyler Gillett. James Vanderblit and Gary Busick will be returning to write the screenplay.

Courteney Cox will reprise her role as Gale Weathers, with Hayden Panettiere returning as Kirby Reed since 2011’s Scream 4. They will be joined by Jenna Ortega, Melissa Barrera, Jasmin Savoy Brown, Mason Gooding, Dermot Mulroney, Henry Czerny, Samara Weaving, and Tony Revolori.

The official">#ScreamVI">">January 1, 2023" charset="utf-8">Scream Twitter account released a new poster for Scream VI, drawing a subway map in the shape of the Ghostface mask. Kirby Reed’s stop is the only one on the map that is closed. Sam Carpenter’s name is noticeably larger than the others. Aside from them, the names refer to Scream‘s deceased characters: Billy Loomis, Tatum Riley, Dwight “Dewey” Riley, and Casey Becker. Each line corresponds to a different movie. 

Notably, Sidney Prescott (Neve Campbell) is not included in the poster. It was announced earlier in 2022 that she would not be a part of the latest installment.

Scream VI releases March 10, 2023.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: